Day 011 – 01112011

A few of the crystals and semi-precious stones from my collection that I photographed using a very simple, tent-and-two-halogen-light set (the kind you find at any camera store) which I set up on top of my drafting table.

My camera was mounted on a tripod to prevent blur due to the long exposure. Before the shot, I meant to set the White Balance in my camera to Tungsten Light, but I forgot. It was subsequently corrected in Adobe Camera Raw.

Technical data: aperture f/16.0, exposure 5 sec, ISO 100.

Leave a Reply

